Skip to content

Local bodies

our Village

We love our village and want you to know who to contact: 

the parish

Whitchurch Parish Council is responsible for the village and is made up of a committee of volunteers.

Our Parish Council Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer, is Tony Skeggs:

Parish Council Chairperson – Charlotte Lincoln


 Vice Chairperson – Mel Perry

Tel: 07766 312285


Councillors :

Paul Alderman

Sue Ford

Victoria James-Priday

Margaret Palin

Chris Thomas




Parish Council meetings are held on the second Monday of every month, at 7pm in St John’s Church Hall.

You may raise a matter at a meeting, if you send details to  RFO/Clerk, Tony Skeggs before 5pm on the day of the meeting.

Parish Council Notices

For previous  Parish Council meeting Minutes and Notices ,  also please click below:

Parish Council Notices




The county


Buckinghamshire Council looks after most services in the village.  Click here for everything they do-0-0-0-

Whitchurch also comes under the newly formed (2020)

 Wing/ Ivinghoe Community Board

… their meetings are available for anyone to join, currently online:




As the village develops, the need for a plan for the future has emerged. Our residents voted for both a Neighbourhood and a Community Plan.  Our Steering Group has spent hundreds of hours working towards these.  As soon as we are able to, we will give more information and a link to all their work will be posted here.