Whitchurch Parish Council


The Council

Every parish in England and Wales with more than 200 electors must generally have a parish council with at least five members. Elections are held every four years - at the same time as district councils - the next being due in May 2015.

Parish council functions include: allotments; encouragement of arts and crafts; community halls; recreational facilities; and many minor functions. They also have the opportunity to comment on local planning applications within the parish. In addition they may spend limited sums for general benefit of the parish, levying a precept on the district council for their funds. More recently they can now spend money on community transport initiatives.

In all they do councillors are responsible to each elector in the parish. For this reason everyone is welcome to attend the monthly council meetings, to raise any concerns they may have and to listen to the business of the day.

Below is information that will allow you to contact a Councillor or attend a Parish Council Meeting. If you have any concerns that you would like to air, please call a Councillor or, better still, attend a meeting.


Clerk to the Whitchurch Parish Council (to whom all correspondence is to be sent)

Ann-Marie Davies       e-mail: annmariedavies55@gmail.com


Councillors and their telephone numbers (all prefixed by 01296)

Ashley Bond (Chairman) 1 Mount Pleasant                       641552

Paul Foot (Vice Chairman) 1 Ashgrove Gardens                641379

Paul Alderman, 61 High Street                                      641304 

Susan Ford, 38 Ashgrove Gardens                                 641766

Charlotte Lincoln, The Old Barns, High Street                  640355

Revd David Meakin, The Rectory, 1 Green Acres Close       641606

Mark Parrott, Beechmoor Farm, Buchmead Road      641369 or 641207





                  (l to r) Charlotte Lincoln, Margaret Palin, Ashley Bond, Ann-Marie Davies, Paul Foot, David Meakin,

 Maggi Sanders       THIS PHOTOGRAPH IS FROM  2014

                                      Paul Alderman (absent)


Aylesbury Vale District Councillor (Weedon Ward)

Cllr Ashley Bond

1 Mount Pleasant, Whitchurch, Aylesbury, HP22 4JE   641552


Buckinghamshire County Councillor (Wing Division)

Cllr Netta Glover

3 High Street, Wing, Leighton Buzzard, Beds LU7 0NS    688357


Venue for meetings

Meetings take place in the hall beneath the Methodist Chapel in the High Street.


Time and Dates of Parish Council Meetings

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and start at 7.30pm. There are however generally no meetings in August and December. The dates for the remaining of the year are;

For 2015 the dates are; 6 January. 10 February, 10 March, 9 April, 12 May, 12 June, 19 July, 8 September, 8 October, 10 November, 10 December 


Agenda of each meeting contains some, or all, of the following items

Parish Forum - opportunity for parishioners to ask questions or make comments

Matters arising from previous minutes

Planning - review of any current applications


Financial - review of expenditure

Footpaths & Footways

Street Lighting



Minutes of each meeting are issued by the Clerk to the Council and are presented for approval or amendment at the next Council meeting. They are then posted on the village notice boards sited outside 7, High Street and in Ashgrove Gardens. They also appear on the village website – see link below. This allows every elector to learn of the matters discussed and actions agreed by their Councillors.


Annual Reports

The Parish Council publishes an annual report

Annual Report 2015

Annual Report 2014

Annual Report 2013

Annual Report 2012

Annual Report 2011

Annual Report 2010

Annual Report 2009

Annual Report 2008

Freedom of Information



Do you want to find out what happened at the last Parish Council meeting? Do you want to know who is on your Parish Council and how you should get in touch?

Then why not visit our new website at www.whitchurchpc.org and let us know what you think.